Residential Green Valuation Tools

Sandy is one of the best residential instructors I have ever met. She is one of the foremost experts of green valuation on the planet.
Woody Fincham, SRA

Sandra K. Adomatis, SRA, LEED Green Associate

Ever wonder how appraisers develop value of houses with green or energy efficient features?  <a href=”http://appraisalinstitute.org/residential-green-valuation-tools/” title=”Residential Green Valuation Tools”>Residential Green Valuation Tools </a>was published last month by the Appraisal Institute.  The 189-page book has 13 chapters that address the most often asked questions about the valuation process and green building.  As the author of the book, I found the challenge of writing this book a great learning and networking tool.  The topic became a passion for me six years ago. It is difficult to analyze something that you do not understand.  My challenge was to discover how the green rating building science compared to the building science of the standard building code.  Appraisers must understand this distinction because the typical energy efficient home often must be appraised using sales that are traditional code-built houses that do not possess the same degree of energy efficiency.  The book has tables, studies…

View original post 650 more words

About woody22911

I am a professional assessor/real appraiser by trade; I manage a staff of 13 people. I have a bachelor of science in business admin and an associates in culinary arts. I am looking into a masters in public policy/public administration. I am also a musician, a father to three kids and I attempt to write. I have Diabetes II as a result from a condition that causes my body to produce unusually high triglycerides. I have been hospitalized with acute pancreatitis four times over the last 15 years. This particular blog is an attempt to document my successes and failures to fix the problem through nutrition and activity.

One thought on “Residential Green Valuation Tools

Leave a Reply

